too many ideas, too little time and ambition

The only thing required to be a writer is to write.  There’s nothing else to it. Good or bad, published or not, I think that as long as you honestly try to write then you are a writer. I’ve met numerous people who have spent thousands of dollars (hey g/f!) for validation in their writing, and I just don’t get it.

With that said, I need to start setting aside more time and making more effort when to keep writing. It sucks because I have the ideas, they’re in my head, they’re floating around, they’re building and when I do sit down and start writing, I can usually ust pick up the keyboard and go. But I get bored. I get distracted. I shouldn’t. I be able to just sit down and work but I keep wanting to just wander off to other projects.

Ugh, this is going to be a short entry. My head’s a blank right now, the girlfriend will be over in a bit and I have a ton of stuff to still get done, preferably before she got here so she won’t feel awkard as I continue to work around the house. Take care folks.

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

