The Insanity Continues!

I was going to do a blog on a few articles I came across when looking up the whole Price War thing a couple of days ago. They were about how e-readers could spawn a new age of literature piracy and, I thought, provided a nice jumping off point (or points) for a blog. So I go to find these pages again to do the blog tonight and what do I find?

Target Has Entered The Fray!

Another link that didn’t load even had Sears stepping into the trenches.

or maybe it’s more apt to say “stepping into the ring.” Something that started off as relatively cute and, I thought, short term,is apparently growing into something legitimately large. After all, I didn’t even know sears sold books other than the instruction manuals for radial arm saws.

Still, I don’t think this is going to be a long term trend -at least not until digital versions become a legitimate option to bound pages. So I still think you should take advantage of this while you can. Go and get one of those books you’ve been wanting and get it as cheaply as you can. It’s not going to last.

Tags: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

