Book Links 10/18/12

Librarians getting their pictures on. I don’t know why, but I just find this cute/humorous. If you’re a librarian and you’re proud, put your picture up. I have to wonder if other occupations have tumblers like this.
A big bunch of Kafka writings are being released. I enjoy Kafka, but I’ve never gotten into anything about this in the past. Honestly, I have a hard time seeing it as a bad thing. Guy was a great writer and more material is more material. I don’t really get Self’s complaint at the end of the article about it just leading to more bad lit crit. If that’s really a concern then nothing should be published. If you really don’t want to read bad criticism, don’t read it. It’s not a big deal. In mean time, appreciate the added source material.

I thought I had a third link but I can’t find it now. It was a long day. I had my first dental visit in seven years that wasn’t for an urgent problem. It took an hour and a half out of my day, I was told I would probably need to hook up with an oral surgeon to extract a tooth, and I still consider this visit wildly positive considering how I feared it would go. Also, the Tigers are going to the world series. It’s been a good day and a busy day, and I’m just in a pretty decent, if somewhat tired, mood.  Not lit related, but Go Tigers!

from Getty Images

 

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

