Where I’m At

Okay, it has been a long time since I last updated this place. I see I’m still getting a decent number of visitors every day, so at least the content I do have up seems to get people to drop by occasionally. I haven’t been updating because of a combination of business and apathy. I haven’t felt like writing for awhile. I just don’t feel like I have much to say, or what I do have to say wouldn’t be significant enough (length wise) for a blog post. mostly, the past month or so has just been really busy.

For one, we bought a house. We moved into the house. We’re still in the process of unpacking, cleaning, fixing. And it’s like three and a half weeks later. After we bought the house, the wife got really sick, a boiler that heats half the house essentially failed – rendering said half  uncomfortable as all hell to be in, let alone do all of the things you have to do to move into a place. there was Easter, which was fun but which also killed a weekend. The weather still sucked. We bought a washer/dryer that will now be delivered a week later than it was supposed to because the repair guy couldn’t fix a broken knob and had to order parts. And the kid got sick with something entirely unrelated to what the wife had. So…yeah.  we moved, and life just sort of fell apart the past few weeks.

Meanwhile, I’m still trying to maintain my job, fix supper, etc. To fix supper, I have to journey back and forth between two halves of the house, because it was divided up for an inlaw suite. Right now we’re living in the inlaw suite. The fridge is in the main part of the house. Hence having to go back and forth just to fix a meal.

Sooooooo, I’ve been busy. That’s really all for now. Time to try grading.

Leave a Reply

