Book Links

Librarian tattoos! Have to admit, I’m partial to the tarot card librarian.

An article about JD Salinger from NYT. Personally, I don’t see the appeal of Salinger. I could get into Catcher in the Rye in high school, but have been wholly unable to revisit it as I’ve gotten older.  His being a hermit, however eccentric, doesn’t hold any interest for me, either.  It’s his life, and more importantly he’s a writer who hasn’t published in how many years? Still, I know he interests others and the article is well done. So here it is.

The Huff Post has 11 books you should re-visit. I disagree about Catcher and Romeo and Juliet, but agree with the rest.  If you’re going to revisit Shakespeare, there are other players I’d go back to before the ill-fated love affair bit.

Leave a Reply

