Book links! nanananananananana

Buzzfeed has a list of all 339 books mentioned in Gilmore Girls. It wasn’t a show I was ever interested in, but it’s an impressive list. I’m curious how many shows could match it.

Amazon customers got some refunds from publishers.  I think the whole lawsuit is ridiculous, and I still want to see the publishers just not sell their books through Amazon. If they really worry about Amazon becoming too powerful,  cut off the supply and begin creating a new ecosystem centered around their own websites selling their books. They could also hook up with Apple in the future, or MS, or throw more weight behind Barnes & Noble, and create their own website similar to the itunes store.  In the end, I don’t trust Wal-Mazon.

Writers, go (mid-) West. Alright, I did have a long blurb here but wordpress hiccuped and lost it. Good post, a lot of good links to further readings from recent writers of the midwest. I’m searching for Rust Belt Chic from my local library right now.

Tags: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

