Me Need Sleep!

Little Girl was not a happy camper last night. She woke up in the middle of the night with a wet bed, I couldn’t figure out if she had just drooled a TON or if her diaper had somehow missed its duty. Regardless the bed got changed/wiped down/etc. Little girl was put back to bed.

Then I got back to bed. Then the cat started mewling. He had food. He had water. The litterbox was clean. He was just an evil cat in the middle of the night.

Then I went back to bed.

Two hours later someone was up again. I went up, nothing was wrong. Little Girl needed a hug. She got a hug. She got snuggled back down in her crib. Her music was turned on. She drifted back off to sleep, or at least I assume she did because she didn’t cry the rest of the night.

Then I went back to bed. At around 4:30 this morning. I’m exhausted. I’ve already ploughed through a moderately caffeinated pot of coffee and have brewed a new decaf pot. I’m trying not to just eat my way through the cupboards as a way of organizing them.

I’m just trying to survive the day at this point.

Leave a Reply

